## **INSTITUTIONAL ETHICAL COMMITTEE CONSTITUTION**

## **Committee Members**

S.No	Role	Proposed Members	Designation
1.	Chairperson	Dr.M.Sreenivasulu	Principal, NPC
2.	Vice-Chairperson	Dr. S. Sujatha	Professor Department of Pharmaceutics
3.	Secretary	Ms. SK.Salma sultana	Professor Department of Pharmacology
4.	Faculty Members	Mrs. Ch. Lalitha	Asso. Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
		Mr SB Krishnamurthy	Asso. Professor Department of Pharmaceutics
		Dr. M. Krishnaveni	Asso. Professor Department of Pharmaceutics

## **RESPONSIBILITIES**

- > Reviewing and approving research proposals: Assessing ethical aspects before the commencement of studies.
- > Monitoring ongoing research: Conducting periodic reviews to ensure compliance with ethical standards.
- > Ensuring informed consent: Verifying that participants are adequately informed about the research and consent voluntarily.
- > Protecting participant confidentiality: Safeguarding personal data and ensuring privacy.
- Assessing risk and benefit: Evaluating the potential risks and benefits to participants.
- > Providing guidance: Offering advice on ethical issues to researchers and staff.
- > Training members: Ensuring that IEC members are well-versed in ethical guidelines and regulations .